Business Hours


Government offices are open from 7:00 am to 2:00 pm daily from Sunday to Thursday.

Banks are open from 7:30 am to 1:00 pm, Sunday to Thursday.

Commercial offices normally open at 8:00 am until 1:00 pm and then from 4:00 pm to 8:00 pm or open at 8:00 am until 5:00 pm as one shift.

In Qatar, the term “business activity” is defined as any profession, vocation, service, trade, industry, speculation, contractual work, or any business carried on for the purpose of making a profit or income. This also includes the exploitation of moveable or immoveable property, such as real estate.

Public Holidays

In Qatar, Friday is always the Muslim Day of Rest and all offices are generally closed. Other major observed holidays are as follows:

Eid Al Fitr 3 days holiday
Sport Day Second Tuesday of Feb
Eid Al Adha 3 days holiday
Qatar National Day 18 December